Spring Cleaning

spring cleaning

It has been awhile since I have last posted. My last week of classes, finals, and spring break have blurred together and are now ended. Although the weather in Athens, OH is still a little chilly, the sunshine and floral blooms indicate spring has sprung!

It is time to store away the chunky grey knits, and resurface those soft-to-touch skirts and tanks. Spring Cleaning is in order: both physically and mentally.

In this transition period of seasonal change I wish to focus on a few things myself:

  • Reorganize the blog – I wish to broaden my essence of discussions on this blog to a more living well and free vibe. I will still discuss topics of fashion and beauty, in addition to topics on different lifestyles, creating, cooking, inspiring, and making it work while having fun along the way.
  • Operation find a job
  • Restructure and transition myself – student to graduate
  • Celebrate and laugh with friends and family as much as humanly possible

It is time to press forward leaving our winter blues behind us, clean out the clutter in our lives, and focus on what is important.

Celebrate life, play with today…

2 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning

  1. Thanks for the inspiration…it is so hard some days to embrace change, but your thoughts are so positive and enlightening without forgetting about the hard work we need to put into our days to really feel good. But tell me rachel…if I am truly spring cleaning out my trunk of winter goods, do I wear my royal blue stilettos or my flip flops?

  2. Jeanne said it. Rach, you’re an inspiration to us all. Watching you take on each day with a fresh focus and a “live in the moment” mindset encourages me to strive for the same. Though it’s been a few short weeks since this post, you’ve already blossomed into an even more beautifully optimistic person – as if that was even possible. I look forward to tackling each day with you, from here on out. Here’s to six amazing more weeks together (yikes!) to embrace our intentions, pursue positive changes and will ourselves to jump right into our new lives with the attitude that everything is going to be amazing. (After all, isn’t that what we do best?) Love you more than all the pastel pants, peanut butter and yoga classes the world has to offer! In the spirit of Tim Gunn, let’s make it work – that is, let’s make life work for us. xoxo

Leave a Reply

